Welcome

Welcome to Maroochydore Masonic Lodge 392, UGLQ.

On Friday 18th July 1947, 257 Members and visiting Brethren gathered in the Star Theatre as the Grand Master Right Worshipful Brother Eustace Jones, attended by his Grand Lodge Officers, carried out the timeless ceremony of the Consecration of Maroochydore Lodge.

19th August 1947 saw the first meeting of the Lodge in the ‘Diggers Hall’, with 3 Applications for Initiation being proposed, with the first working of a degree being a double Initiation on 18th November 1947.

‘Diggers Hall’ was a small timber framed building on 3ft wooden stumps, with the external walls made of a single thickness of fibro. There was no ante-room, but after a donation of Ten Guineas and a two year lease, the RSL Committee agreed construct an additional room at the rear of the Hall.

The Lodge acquired a block of land in Kingsford Smith Parade, but by the time enough funds had been raised to build a Lodge, the block was no longer suitable.

RW Bro Walter Ruegger offered, free of cost, a block of land on Main St. A new Temple was built on this and it was Dedicated on 27th September, 1959.

That was the beginnings of Maroochydore Lodge since then it has seen many a brother knock and enter the door of the Lodge to discover the Secrets of the world’s oldest fraternity. Maroochydore Freemasons welcomes adult men of all ages, races, religions, cultures and backgrounds. We are keen to encourage the next generation of Freemasons who will help take the organisation and its valuable traditions into the future. Are you one to join us?